Patient Reviews

Submit Your Testimonial
  • We have been extremely pleased with the care received at your office and the excellent surgical skills of Dr. Klifto. I have referred him to all persons I know who might need care.
  • Nov 2019


  • Dr. Klifto performed a shoulder surgery for me in May 2019. He made sure I understood what to expect and that all of my questions were answered. He made me feel comfortable, which wasn't easy. I had two (2) separate shoulder surgeries previously by two (2) different surgeons, but neither one (1) of them fixed my problems or relieved my pain. I went to see Dr. Klifto, discussed my situation with him, and he made me feel very comfortable with his surgical plan and I felt that I could trust him, which I did and which he earned. My surgery went well and I was extremely impressed with the results and recovery. Dr. Klifto fixed my problem, which I wasn't sure could be done. I may need another surgery in the future and I am grateful that he is the one (1) that will be performing it. He was professional, understanding, patient, knowledgeable and compassionate. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone.
  • Healthgrades Review - Oct 2019


  • Dr Klifto is the best of the best!! My husband has MS and due to a very active, fulfilling, but rugged lifestyle, had to undergo over 20 surgeries. It was inevitable that at some point he would need his shoulder replaced, and we were fortunate to meet with Dr Klifto on April 24th. He was thorough in explaination of how the procedure would be done and what to expect after. With the severity of pain my husband was experiencing, Dr Klifto scheduled him for surgery 5 days later.

    As stated, every attention to detail from the surgery, his recovery and beyond went without a hitch. Dr Klifto is a rare breed of doctor. He made himself available to answer any questions, or concerns without ever making my husband feel he was imposing, or irritating. His genuine care of his patients is a major attribute which sets him apart from others.

    Here we are, exactly 5 months after the surgery and my husband has about 98% in range of motion. The miraculous part of my husband's story is that within 2 months after surgery, his range was at 75-80%.

    We wish every doctor would exude the same amount of care, pride and genuine love of their chosen field as Dr Klifto. We highly recommend him and wish he was able to perform the necessary surgeries my husband will need in the future.
  • Healthgrades Review - Oct 2019


  • I Had shoulder replacement on July 29 2019. It has been six weeks and I have not had any pain and have not had to use oxycodone for pain. I have had surgery and the Heart Inst and Eisenhower in Rancho Mirage Ca. and Duke and have never had such an easy surgery. Dr Klifto is so knowledgeable for what he does. Dr Klifto has a great sense of humor. He is the best and also is the best dressed doctor. Talk to him and you will be impressed with his knowledge and check his credentials you will be impressed. If I had to do surgery I would not have any reservations using Dr Klifto again. And he has a terrific staff.
  • Healthgrades Review - Oct 2019


  • My husband, John Terry fell 7-18-2019 at Duke Hospital and was admitted to the ER. It was determined he had several fractures to the left shoulder. I scheduled him with Dr. Klifto on the 7-19th and it was determined he would need a Reverse Total Shoulder Replacement. This surgery was performed on 7-29th with discharge on 8-2 to Hillcrest Rehab. The surgery went great! Lots of good PT/OT at Duke. Was transported to Hillcrest Rehab on 8-2. Everyone is amzed at the lack of pain he has had!! I saw the xray and it looks wonderful. I am so thinkful to the professional job he has done for my husband. He is also very caring and personable.
  • Healthgrades Review - Aug 2019


  • Highly Recommend Dr. Klifto and his team. Very professional, very Knowledgable, very personable. I had a shoulder replacement done and was a little apprehensive at first but Dr Klifto answered all my questions and I had an amazing surgery ,recovery experience. Now in my 3rd month and I am completely satisfied. HIGHLY recommend Dr Klifto
  • Healthgrades Review -July 2019


  • I broke my wrist while traveling abroad and had to return home for surgery. Dr. Klifto worked me into his busy schedule, and he has been fantastic every step of the way. Six months later, there is little evidence of surgery. The scar is practically invisible, and range of motion and strength are excellent. In addition to being a skilled surgeon, he is a genuinely nice guy and has been reassuring and encouraging throughout. Highly recommend!
  • Verified Patient -June 2019


  • It was not blind luck, but more like Divine Selection that I had the great fortune to have Dr. Christopher Klifto as my surgeon for my Total Reverse Shoulder Replacement on my right shoulder. It has been almost a year (July 6, 2018), and I can do everything I want to do. At 70 years old, almost 71, I have never graciously accepted that I had multiple reasons to be concerned for having a sore back, muscles, and other more serious issues, such as type II diabetes and prostate cancer (from exposure to Agent Orange). I go about life with humor every day, and, in my mind, I’m still the kid who never grew up. While I’ve heard that some people have had pain from this surgery, I am pain free. I can’t heal myself, so it has to be this Orthpaedic Surgeon named Christopher Klifto. He was given this special ability and talent from Heaven, along with his amazing intelligence, and I’m not alone. There are veterans and general patients who are functional again, because he cares. I am one.
  • Verified Patient -June 2019


  • Dr. Klifto was an exceptional physician who treated me like i was part of his family. His attentiveness to detail along with making sure that all your questions were answered really was remarkable and nothing like i have seen in the past. The staff was also very timely and made sure that your visit was as comfortable as needed. I would recommend Dr. Klifto to anyone, as he truly has a deep sense of care for his patients and how their lives after a procedure are.

  • After several visits to the Private Diagnostic Clinic, I have always found all the staff, from receptionists to physicians, pleasant, efficient, helpful, caring and knowledgeable. Wish all medical practices were like this one.
  • Verified Patient - April 2019


  • I am a very satisfied patient and very pleased with my doctor who performed the surgery and the overall staff was exceptionally kind and professional in mannerism. I am thinking of making Duke Health my primary care for all my needs.
  • Verified Patient - April 2019


  • overall a great experience!
  • Verified Patient - April 2019


  • The doctor was very patient and attentive to my concerns and helped make decision to follow up with MRI and then meet again after.
  • Verified Patient - March 2019


  • I Have had the best care possible.
  • Verified Patient - March 2019


  • Dr. Klifto was amazing and I am thankful for is help.
  • Verified Patient - March 2019


  • Dr . Klifto was friendly, caring and competent. I would highly recommend him.
  • Verified Patient - March 2019


  • felt confident my issues would be resolved
  • Verified Patient - March 2019


  • everyone was very courteous
  • Verified Patient - February 2019


  • exceptional bed side manner very impressed with Dr and staff new patient to this office will definitely go back
  • Verified Patient - February 2019


  • Dr Klifto is very kind and understanding. I would recommend him to anyone.
  • Verified Patient - February 2019


  • I felt the entire expirence was fantastic!
  • Verified Patient - February 2019


  • This was a 2nd opinion visit for me following a visit in a Rocky Mount, NC. I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Klifto's professionalism and bedside manner. Thankful I found him. I will not see anyone else for myfuture orthopedics needs.
  • Verified Patient - February 2019


  • Excellent care from an excellent doctor! Dr. Klifto thoroughly explained my injury and the surgery that was needed. He addressed my fears and concerns of surgery which made the process less stressful. His care and concern for my well being was very genuine. My surgery was a success and his follow up care has been superior. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Klifto and my experience under his care.He is a great addition to the Duke Health family.
  • Verified Patient - January 2019


  • Dr. Klifto, Dr. Tainter (Resident) and Josh Valentine (MA?) - all very thorough, efficient, kind and patient.
  • Verified Patient - January 2019


  • Dr Klifto is a very caring physician who communicates with and cares very much about his patients. i would recommend him to anyone.
  • Verified Patient - January 2019


  • If you're looking for a good orthopaedic guy, your search is over. Dr. Klifto is one of the best and most caring physicians I've ever met. His positive manner and compassion for his patients is unparalleled; his willingness to go to whatever lengths necessary to provide the proper care – or to exhibit sympathy toward one's condition, and encourage a positive attitude – far exceed the most hoped-for expectations. In short, if he isn't the best, he's crowding out those who claim to be.

  • Dr. Klifto is among the most highly qualified surgeons I have ever had the privilege to be a patient of. He is so easy to talk with, gives answers to each question, and leaves me feeling completely satisfied with my care, and I know, without any doubt, what to expect as I continue to heal, and what limitations I will have going forward. Having a total reverse shoulder replacement sounds almost impossible to believe, but Dr. Klifto, with his surgical excellence, erased the mystery, and for me, performed that which I considered a futuristic dream. I made an appointment for my brother-in-law, because there is no physician more qualified. Thank God for Dr. Klifto.
  • Verified Patient - January 2019


  • This visit was for consultation regarding a shoulder injury. Dr Klifto knows my physical therapist and the surgeon who did the earlier surgery and about the ultra sound dealing with the torn rotor cuff. He had a model to show my brother and myself of what was involved in possibly more surgery which was so helpful. I had heard that shoulder replacement was a possibly but didn't know how what was involved but with his explanation and the model it became very clear of what was involved. Appreciate that!
  • Verified Patient - January 2019


  • Dr Klifto and Josh are the best . . . knowledgeable, always caring, helpful, friendly and respectful.
  • Verified Patient - January 2019


  • excellent, friendly & competent ladies at the "check in" desk. very pleased with this visit
  • Verified Patient - December 2018


  • Everyone in Dr. Klifto's office, including Dr. Klifto, are highly professional and welcoming. He and his staff made my very nervous son feel comfortable. Thank you.
  • Verified Patient - November 2018


  • I found Dr. Klifto and his assistant to be very professional, helpful, and caring.
  • Verified Patient - November 2018


  • This is an awesome Dr. He knows what he is doing.
  • Verified Patient - November 2018


  • The doctor has always been very good , professional, and kind the times I have been to see him, the treatment he gave (injection) in my right wrist helped.
  • Verified Patient - October 2018


  • Dr. Klifto is usually very prompt. This day, he had a couple of emergencies so my appointment was somewhat delayed. He is compassionate and takes shared decision-making seriously.
  • Verified Patient - October 2018


  • Everyone was very good. The whole staff was nice and very hospitable. I could not have asked for anyone better. Dr. Klifto was just a sweetheart.
  • Verified Patient - October 2018


  • Everything person we worked with were super. Dr. Klifto was fantastic!
  • Verified Patient - October 2018


  • very impressed w quality of service and personality of both the resident and the doctor
  • Verified Patient - September 2018


  • very pleased with Dr klifto & staff
  • Verified Patient - September 2018


  • excellent care from the moment I walked in
  • Verified Patient - September 2018


  • Dr. Klifto is wonderful!!! He repaired my fractured wrist perfectly and has agreed to care for my shoulder. I would highly recommend him. I trust him implicitly to operate on my shoulder when necessary.
  • Verified Patient - August 2018


  • Amazing bedside manner, kind and seemed very intuitive
  • Verified Patient - August 2018


  • The nurses and doctor klifto are really good
  • Verified Patient - August 2018


  • Great experience!
  • Verified Patient - August 2018


  • Love Dr. Klifto and his entire staff! Tgey are the greatest.
  • Verified Patient - August 2018


  • Dr Klifto is wonderful!!! He repaired my fractured wrist perfectly and has agreed to care for my shoulder. I would highly recommend him. I trust him implicitly to operate on my shoulder when necessary.
  • Verified Patient - August 2018


  • Prompt scheduling of my test/procedure. Office administered treatment which resulted in relief of my symptoms.
  • Verified Patient - August 2018


  • I am a practicing physician who has worked with hundreds of physicians. Dr Klifto is a caring and professional doctor and outstanding surgeon.
  • Verified Patient - August 2018


  • Good!
  • Verified Patient - July 2018


  • I could have not had a better surgeon to put my arm back together. always had a smile and very understanding.
  • Verified Patient - July 2018


  • Great doctor and nurses
  • Verified Patient - July 2018


  • I will wear duke blue rather than nc baby blue. you are my heroes. the entire system worked seamlessly to repair my injured wrist
  • Verified Patient - July 2018


  • Dr. Klifto was great !!! Very courteous :)
  • Verified Patient - July 2018


  • The visit was very positive. Dr. Klifto was pleasant and professional and did a great job of casting my arm. Eveyone involved was very helpful.
  • Verified Patient - July 2018


  • Excellent
  • Verified Patient - July 2018


  • Good Experience
  • Verified Patient - July 2018


  • I switched to Dr. Klifto in Durham which is a 45 minute drive from my home rather than going to the Orthopedic across the street from me. I observed the way he treated my mother and I wanted the same treatment. Unfortunately I didn't receive that closer to me. Dr. Klifto and his office are worth the drive.
  • Verified Patient - April 2018


  • Dr. Klifto and his staff always take good care of me and try to help facilitate the best possible outcome for my well being.
  • Verified Patient - April 2018


  • Wonderful care
  • Verified Patient - March 2018


  • Dr. Klifto was courteous and knowledgable. The X-ray technician "April" was kind and very gentle. I received excellent care during my appointment.
  • Verified Patient - March 2018


  • Any and all visits to Dr. Klifto's office have been superb. Excellent care from an excellent physician and staff! He thoroughly explained my injury and the surgery that was needed. He answered my questions and addressed my fears and concerns of surgery. His follow care has been wonderful. Dr. Klifto's care and concern for my well being was very genuine. He is a great addition to the Duke Health family.
  • Verified Patient - March 2018


  • This was a referral and I was extremely impress as compared to the office which referred me. I was extremely satisfied.
  • Verified Patient - March 2018


  • Excelent
  • Verified Patient - March 2018


  • Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!
  • Verified Patient - March 2018


  • Dr. Klifto's team were most polite, engaging, and knowledgeable. Dr. Klifto did something that I reaaly admired and doesn't happen very often--he called me at home over the weekend to see how I was doing following my surgery. Other physicians should do the same.
  • Verified Patient - February 2018


  • My experience with Dr. Klifto was top notch. he was very kind knowledgeable and concerned. he answered all of my questions thoroughly.
  • Verified Patient - February 2018


  • The whole visit went well, and I was treated very well by all staff and Dr. Klifto. Dr. Klifto was a good listener and did an excellent job of explaining my options
  • Verified Patient - February 2018


  • I can not say enough good things about Dr. Klifto. He has gone above and beyond for my care. From the first visit, to my surgery, and then the care/follow-up afterwards. It has been nothing but great. Seriously, I can't explain how much it has meant to me for him to take such good care of me!
  • Verified Patient - February 2018


  • Me I had a fall on black ice and couldn't move my arm. the practice PA, Kyle Kirkland helpmeet me to get an appt. with Dr. Klifto. they were all very busy due to delayed opening. But everyone was so kind and helpful. The registration process was complicated by some insurance issues, The desk staff were really patient and figured it out. The X-ray techs were wonderful. I was in a lot of pain and it was hard for them to get the xray angles, but they did and they were so nice. Efficient and great staff. No c computers in the room, so MD actually sat & looked at me! Nice.
  • Verified Patient - January 2018


  • My experience with the provider was good in every way.
  • Verified Patient - January 2018


  • Very nice
  • Verified Patient - January 2018


  • Very friendly staff. nice nurses. the surgeon is awesome. nice facility
  • Verified Patient - January 2018


  • Dr. Klifto was a great listener and answered all my questions. Very compassionate as well!
  • Verified Patient - January 2018


  • Dr and staff are the best
  • Verified Patient - January 2018


  • I greatly appreciate the care as well as treatment I received during my visit,and I love the foreword honesty projected by my caregiver!! I've never felt more comfortable...thanks..
  • Verified Patient - January 2018


  • Doctor and staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • Verified Patient - January 2018


  • Excellent care and service
  • Verified Patient - December 2017


  • Dr. Klifto was excellent and really did a great job identifying personally and professionally. I would highly recommend him to any of my family members and trust him with my care
  • Verified Patient - December 2017


  • I am profoundly grateful to Dr. Klifto and consider him to be one of the best providers I have had in my young 64 years! He went far above and beyond what would be expected to help with my medical condition. I appreciate his knowledge,skill in communicating, professionalism, and mostly his kindness in treating patients.
  • Verified Patient - December 2017


  • Dr. Klifto is a very caring doctor and while I am sorry I broke my wrist, I am glad he did the surgery on my wrist.
  • Verified Patient - December 2017


  • Dr. K was amazing and would highly recommend to anyone! loved him!
  • Verified Patient - December 2017


  • Excellent
  • Verified Patient - December 2017


  • Dr. Klifto and his staff were prompt, kind, and very caring. I am very happy with my appointment.
  • Verified Patient - December 2017


  • Very pleasant and helpful team
  • Verified Patient - November 2017


  • Dr. has a great personality and very helpful
  • Verified Patient - November 2017


  • Everything went smoothly, and everyone was attentive and friendly. surgery (after the NC ortho visit) was about an hour late, but not such a big deal.
  • Verified Patient - November 2017


  • My Doctor is very good, always nice and kind. All the people who work with with him are great!!
  • Verified Patient - November 2017